Soeurs de Saint-Joseph de Cluny
      West Indies

West Indies

The Province is made up of five islands of the Eastern Caribbean States. Dominica, St Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Grenada and Trinidad and Tobago.

Trinidad & Tobago
  • 8 communities
  • 34 sisters
  • Founded in 1836
St. Lucia
  • 1 community
  • 5 sisters
  • Founded in 1854
St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • 1 community
  • 5 sisters
  • Founded in 1856
  • 2 communities
  • 10 sisters
  • Founded in 1875
  • 1 community
  • 3 sisters
  • Founded in 1993

These islands are multi racial with French, Spanish, African, Indian and Amerindian influences.

The ministeries provided by our sisters are dependent on the needs of the islands. We focus on:

  • elementary education
  • secondary education
  • tertiary education
  • nursing
  • pastoral ministry
  • guidance and counselling
  • managment of three retreat centres
  • catechetics
  • christian meditation

We have recently added another ministry by way of serving in our recently opened Tea House. Here patrons are served by staff, while a few sisters mingle briefly among the patrons welcoming them and listening to the many stories they wish to share.

This video gives a peek at the history of the Sisters of St. Joseph of Cluny as they made their first stop on their journey through the Lesser Antilles and the islands where they are located.

For more information on our ministry in the islands, visit our Facebook page or our website.

Contact Information:
  • Email: cluny at
  • Address: The Provinciliate, c/o St Joseph’s Convent, 53 Pembroke Street, Port of Spain
  • Telephone: +1868 627 1775

Réagir à cet articleComment on this article

Any message or comments?

Forum registration required

You must be registered before participating in this forum. Please enter your personal identifier . If you have not yet registered, you must register.

ConnectionSign uppassword forgotten?